BEST CANDY EVER!
Wednesday, September 19, 2007
Monday, September 10, 2007
Beware: Dirty Joke (And I mean Gross)
Apologies
We said (to ourselves) when we started this blog, we would blog everyday (ok ok, at least every weekday). We haven't done so. The last post was four days ago - I believe that was a Thursday. It was a long weekend, with little sleep and with the two people I've had to share a bed with (ok dirty minds, it was innocent... at least Friday night), tried to attack and abuse me in my sleep (punched, kicked, slapped, etc...). And either people knew they attacked me until I complained in the morning. Sigh.
Anyway, there haven't been posts, I'm sorry. I don't know what to post about right now and its Black's fault there is nothing in here anyway - it's his effing turn to write. I can't be held responsible all the time. You want to read my words? Go to www.rateyourstudents.blogspot.com. Saturday, September 8 post. My work. Enjoy. Until then, Black will just have to get his lazy fingers going, cuz I really can't think of anything entertaining or witty right now. Well, i'll take the witty part out, I don't know if anything ever is that witty - but I can't think of anything worth writing at the moment. Ill put the pressure on the other contributors. I'd call Since Sliced Bread out, but she hasn't even joined yet! Slacker.
Anyway, there haven't been posts, I'm sorry. I don't know what to post about right now and its Black's fault there is nothing in here anyway - it's his effing turn to write. I can't be held responsible all the time. You want to read my words? Go to www.rateyourstudents.blogspot.com. Saturday, September 8 post. My work. Enjoy. Until then, Black will just have to get his lazy fingers going, cuz I really can't think of anything entertaining or witty right now. Well, i'll take the witty part out, I don't know if anything ever is that witty - but I can't think of anything worth writing at the moment. Ill put the pressure on the other contributors. I'd call Since Sliced Bread out, but she hasn't even joined yet! Slacker.
Thursday, September 6, 2007
I am so excited right now...
Black is kind of retarded. Not as retarded as I am, that is a sure thing. But, I think he doesn't listen to me. Months ago I ran into the office saying "I learned about the BEST artist EVER. Eric Hutchinson. Check him out." I then proceeded to myspace where I played two of my favorite songs: Oh, and OK is Alright With Me. Then a few days later, while cruisin in Red Vulva (my uh, Volvo, you sick dirty bastards), my OTHER favorite "EH" song came on (mix CD, of course): Outside Villanova. (ok hint here people, im giving you very good music!) Black was hooked, siting that I tend to lead him to good music (Pepper was another band I led him to).
HMMM yea, well today I come into the office and Black informs me Perez Hilton has discovered this hot new artist. PEREZ?!?!? no no no. I learned of the wonders of Eric Hutchinson through my cousin "Road to Idol" (holla) and her (hot... ok what?!?! he is) friend's younger brother, "I-Sing-Showtunes-But-Im-Adorable-and-Straight" (note, I prefer not to use real names here out of respect for others). I brought word of EH back to my family and friends. And now PEREZ is getting recognition??

BUT, ya know what?! It doesn't matter. I am thrilled that Perez has acknowledged Eric Hutchinson - because good music needs to be shared. And who cares who told who. Really. The fact is a wonderful thing happened. The word about EH got out, record sales went from "not-on-chart" to "off-the-chart," and eric hutchinson is available on i-tunes. so now, im pulling a perez. im shouting out on my blog (ok ok, our blog, i share this with two wonderful co-workers.. ASSUMING "...Since Sliced Bread" gets her redhead behind on here.
Bottom line, he is amazing (eric, not perez... perez is just funny and silly in a "i-am-from-hialeah-now-i-am-famous" kind of way). Check him out.
OH and I want tim tebows babies... or his clones babies... but that my friends, is for my NEXT post
HMMM yea, well today I come into the office and Black informs me Perez Hilton has discovered this hot new artist. PEREZ?!?!? no no no. I learned of the wonders of Eric Hutchinson through my cousin "Road to Idol" (holla) and her (hot... ok what?!?! he is) friend's younger brother, "I-Sing-Showtunes-But-Im-Adorable-and-Straight" (note, I prefer not to use real names here out of respect for others). I brought word of EH back to my family and friends. And now PEREZ is getting recognition??
BUT, ya know what?! It doesn't matter. I am thrilled that Perez has acknowledged Eric Hutchinson - because good music needs to be shared. And who cares who told who. Really. The fact is a wonderful thing happened. The word about EH got out, record sales went from "not-on-chart" to "off-the-chart," and eric hutchinson is available on i-tunes. so now, im pulling a perez. im shouting out on my blog (ok ok, our blog, i share this with two wonderful co-workers.. ASSUMING "...Since Sliced Bread" gets her redhead behind on here.
Bottom line, he is amazing (eric, not perez... perez is just funny and silly in a "i-am-from-hialeah-now-i-am-famous" kind of way). Check him out.
OH and I want tim tebows babies... or his clones babies... but that my friends, is for my NEXT post
Wednesday, September 5, 2007
In honor of the 20th Post - Im retarded
Im actually gonna let "Black" take the reins and tell the story of my morning escapade, since I am sure he can describe the retardedness that is I, Hamsa is my Mantra, much better than I will. I think he can add a little flair of humor to an already hilarious taking. Beside, I am tired of telling it. I do want to explain that my name, Hamsa signifies the idea that I accept who I am with all of my ups and downs, good traits and bad. As popeye would say "I yam who I yam." This means, I fully accept that I am retarded.

Anyway, yes, I have officially taken the cake. Just in case you weren't aware of my oddness from any of my other posts. Oh, I also (while explaining and flailing about in demonstration to another coworker) dumped half my lunch on the floor.
In honor of my own "idiocracy" (this is not a democracy, or cheerocracy, its an idiocracy and I rule all) I brought my coworkers each a can of DC (or diet coke for those not "in-the-know,") that were banged up and deformed. Because you know what, retarded soda cans, like retarded co-workers need love too.
Anyway, yes, I have officially taken the cake. Just in case you weren't aware of my oddness from any of my other posts. Oh, I also (while explaining and flailing about in demonstration to another coworker) dumped half my lunch on the floor.
In honor of my own "idiocracy" (this is not a democracy, or cheerocracy, its an idiocracy and I rule all) I brought my coworkers each a can of DC (or diet coke for those not "in-the-know,") that were banged up and deformed. Because you know what, retarded soda cans, like retarded co-workers need love too.
Tuesday, September 4, 2007
A Fond Farewell
dammit a truce - and a speeding ticket
Fuck man, Black bought me lunch so now I must call a truce on account of the best pizza EVER. As black would say, "Way better than french fries." But still really fattening (guess im the pessimist on this count).
Now onto what I believe was God or whatever supreme being is up there saying SLOW THE FUCK DOWN MANTRA, SLOW THE FUCK DOWN. perhaps he wants me to smell the roses, or coffee, or maybe he just doesnt want me to be the cause for vehicular manslaughter, but yea here is what happened.
I wasn't paying attention (no really guys, I wasn't this time) and I got pulled over by a state trooper. Perhaps he was an angel. (I know you are thinking, did you really just call someone who pulled you over an angel? Do we not normally curse them? No, this man was an ANGEL). He asked if I knew how fast I was going - I answered honestly, no, but if I was being pulled over, I am sure I was going too fast and I apologized profusely. He informed me I was going about 32 miles over the speedlimit. (I was doing about 87 in a 55). I dont know how many of you are away but you CAN be arrested, or ordered a mandatory court apparance. Otherwise the ticket is about 350. This man, this NICE UNDERSTANDING TROOPER, instead of taking tired lil me in, believes me that I just wasnt watching, I was just driving, watching the road rather than my speed and DROPS MY TICKET DOWN TO 64 in a 55. For those of you who don't know that is 9 miles over the limit, and the lowest ticket you can get. That means my insurance will not go up, that means I may not have to go to that horrible driving class, that means my ticket is only 85 dollars! This is why I know someone up there is giving me my chance. I didn't get off scott free. But I didn't get punished as badly as I could have. I am definitely one lucky lil girl.
A Rebuttle...

... just to set the story straight, especially since I did take the correct meds today and am not a useless lump of flesh. One, I am so happy to have been OUTTED by Black. Thanks BUDDY. Two, welbutrin is NOT a bipolar medication (asshole). Three, I WAS TIRED!! IT WAS EARLY!! I AM NOT COLORBLIND!!! I JUST GRABBED AT ONE OF THE MANY BOTTLES I OPEN EVERY MORNING AND DUMPED PILLS INTO MY HAND (yes I know, bad idea) O.K. that was like four and five and six as well. But yes, my friends, I confused them. (They really do look similar, and I confused the small white round and the small LIGHT beige round pills). I slept under my desk for at least thirty minutes and on top of it for probably an hour. It felt damn good. Then I went home and napped for another hour before yoga. Then I napped on my yoga instructors bed for 20 minutes. While I am not many of what I am accused of being, I will admit to being a grade a idiot. And I am on meds. As I have been officially outted. By my friend. I won't out him though. I am just going to subject him to a very redneck being next weekend and let him suffer on his own. I think ill disappear for at least 15 minutes and let them sit in very ackward conversation together, kinda like I did to him with Dan when I had to sneak a cigg, except this time, it won't be so I can sneak off and enjoy a smoke, it will be for Blacks own discomfort (Poor J will just have to suffer along with it). Take that Black. TAKE THAT. The jury has spoken. (please forgive any spelling errors, I have not eaten, and since I have no money, it looks as if I won't for the rest of the day since Black the asshole refuses to go get free food with me... :-p )
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)